My week in Instagrams: 11/16/14

Hello, friends! What a week this has been. It was about 100% more relaxing than last week, yet eventful enough for a ridiculous amount of Instagramming. It was a mix of nights in and birthday celebrations for friends and trying to adjust to the very chilly fall weather! No snow yet, though – let’s keep it that way as long as we can, yes? Here’s a glimpse at my life this week:

IMG_2924

Fall colors continue to be stunning and, at least for now, it’s still warm enough in the afternoons that I can wander through parks on my lunch breaks.

IMG_2927

My sister continues to be the best and sends random cards in the mail every couple weeks. This one put a huge smile on my face – I love Christmas enough that I’m already listening to Christmas music 24/7.

IMG_2930

One day this week I got out of the house earlier than normal and decided  to go for a walk on the way to the office. I stumbled across this gem in Washington Square Park and it put a huge smile on my face. I’ve only been here 8 months but I’d say this is accurate!

IMG_2935 IMG_2949

The incredible mail week continued with this tote bag from my friend Kathleen – isn’t it adorable?! And such a lovely reminder to slow down and enjoy the little things.

Screen shot 2014-11-16 at 12.13.35 PM

Yesterday was sunny enough that I wondered at one point if I should have worn sunscreen – yet the temperatures were hovering in the 40’s, even midday. Back in Phoenix, that’s about as cold as it ever gets, so I’m pretty anxious about the soon-to-plummet temperatures here in NYC! Check back later this week to find out how I’ve been preparing for winter.

Follow me on Instagram here.

3 thoughts on “My week in Instagrams: 11/16/14

Leave a comment